prepa

College Tech Prep Curriculum

A Career Field Technical Content Standards Document (CFTCS) aligns competencies and skills between the high school and college-level. It is developed by high school, college and business representatives.

                                                      

 

Career Field Program Specialists

                   

Staff members within the Office of Career-Technical and Adult Education, Ohio Department of Education, are available to assist with career field-specific questions.  Each career field has at least one designated contact person.

 

Associate Director, Ohio Career-Technical Education
 Leah Amstutz, Leah.Amstutz@education.ohio.gov

Assistant Director, Ohio Career-Technical Education
 
 Matt Winkle, Matthew.Winkle@education.ohio.gov

Assistant Director, Ohio Career-Technical Education
Kim Wolf, Kimberly.Wolfe@education.ohio.gov

Agriculture and Environmental Systems
Cassandra Palsgrove, Cassandra.Palsgrove@education.ohio.edu

Ryan Curtis, Ryan.Curtis@education.ohio.gov

Arts and Communication
Kris Vigneron, Kristopher.Vigneron@education.ohio.gov

Business and Administrative Services; Finance; Marketing
Amy Burris, Amy.Burris@education.ohio.gov
Jerry Kuhn, Jerry.Kuhn@education.ohio.gov
Dee Sturgill, Dee.Sturgill@education.ohio.gov

Construction Technologies
Kevin Williams, Kevin.Williams@education.ohio.gov

Education and Training
Mary Jo Kohl, Maryjo.Kohl@education.ohio.gov

Engineering and Science Technologies (PLTW)
John Wiseman, John.wiseman@education.ohio.gov

Family and Consumer Sciences
Kelly Jung, Kelly.Jung@education.ohio.gov
Mary Jo Kohl, MaryJo.Kohl@education.ohio.gov

Finance
Dee Sturgill, Dee.Sturgill@education.ohio.gov
Amy Burris, Amy.Burris@education.ohio.gov
Jerry Kuhn, Jerry.Kuhn@education.ohio.gov

Government and Public Administration; Law and Public Safety
Matthew Wells, Matthew.Wells@education.ohio.gov

Health Science; Human Services
Matthew Wells, Matthew.Wells@education.ohio.gov

Hospitality and  Tourism
Mary Jo Kohl, MaryJo.Kohl@education.ohio.gov

Information Technology                

Kris Vigneron, Kristopher.Vigneron@education.ohio.gov

 

Law and Public Safety
Matthew Wells, Matthew.Wells@education.ohio.gov

Manufacturing Technologies
John Wiseman, John.Wiseman@education.ohio.gov 

Transportation Systems
John Wiseman, John.Wiseman@education.ohio.gov